Quick market update

before my surgery this morning

I’m about to go into hospital to get a double hip replacement, so here’s a quick loom video with my current market thoughts.

I’m actually happy about the hip replacement.

For about 5 years I’ve been barely able to walk, and I assumed it was from years of competitive powerlifting and BJJ.

I carried around a whole pile of shame about this actually… I thought I’d wrecked my body for some stupid hobby.

My surgeon told me that I was wrong. This had nothing to do with my training, and was most likely the result of a partial dislocation when I was 13 or 14 years old.

So long story short… I’d been carrying a whole pile of guilt around for NO REASON AT ALL.

If you are underwater in your crypto portfolio… your guilt is similarly misplaced.

Until very recently it looked like a bull market.

These things happen.

Your bet, even though it hasn’t worked out YET was the correct bet.

If you followed the AWCE your account is down, but not decimated like it would be if you were in alts.

It’s tempting to turn away from the emotional pain of a trading loss, but now is not the time.

You are made of sterner stuff than that, I’m sure.

This is the time to face towards the unpleasant reality and do what needs to be done to preserve your account.

If we crash here (about a 50% chance) it should rebound very quickly.

I’d urge you to be in BTC/cash as much as possible

Scott